Skip to content

Friday Feast: Nutella No-Bake Cookies

December 7, 2012

photo

Last night I was scrambling to find something to bring to my girls’ quarterly “Wine Night,” but I didn’t have time to run to the store. I also didn’t want to spend my post-work/fun-Maggie time cooking. I remembered this recipe that I refer to often, but I just wasn’t feeling “peanut-buttery.” A quick scan of the pantry turned on the lightbulb: Nutella.

By easily replacing the peanut butter with Nutella in this recipe, I made an amazing cookie that was prepared quickly… as well as eaten quickly. JD also did quality control and thought it was great.

Check out our pretty spread last night, including the Nutella cookie beautifully placed within the mix of homemade pimento cheese, brie, baked pears, and, of course, wine:

Wine Night spread

Definitely check out the 2009 version, but here it is repeated, with Nutella.

Ingredients:

2 cups sugar

1/2 cup milk

1 stick margarine

3 cups oatmeal

1/2 cup Nutella

  • Boil the first three ingredients in a saucepan for two minutes.
  • Add remaining ingredients and mix together.
  • Spoon onto wax paper in individual cookie sizes.
  • Let cool for at least 15 minutes.

We will miss you, Liz!! Alabama is better for getting you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 7, 2012 10:57 am

    How amazing, unjust made these in the peanut butter version ladt night. I too didn’t feel like running to the store and had the ingredients in the pantry! I’ll try Nutella next time. Great minds think alike!

Leave a comment