Skip to content

Gift Guide 2012: Parents of Kiddos

November 29, 2012

Sigh. Maggie. I just like her. And, I am so thrilled beyond measure to get to buy her Christmas presents for holidays to come. But, here’s the deal… she’s still not old enough to really ask for anything. Originally I would have posted this as a gift guide for kids, but actually, it’s for the mommies and daddies that love them. Here we go:

Ok, fine. I’m sure this is totally gross to all of you, but I went to a baby shower recently where this was gifted to the expecting mommy and I thought… genius! I would definitely get this Nose Frida for the new mom!

“Hare Styles” onesies and t-shirt… perfect.

While we’re talking t-shirts… have your people call my people.

I’m learning a lot about patience while I let Maggie feed herself with those little pinchers. I can’t quite trust her with a plate, but when she gets a little older, these plates would be a ton of fun.

 

Did you really think I’d go a whole Gift Guide year without something chevron? This is the cutest.

This whole Blik site has wonderful kids’ rooms decals. If I didn’t enjoy DIY painting, I’d be searching through here.

Considering I still haven’t filled two empty frames in Maggie’s nursery, I am always looking for sweet prints and cards to fill them. This BigCartel shop has a bunch of sweet drawings.

Little boys. Cute ties. Perfect combination.

We got this toothbrush for Maggie to begin her long life of brusha-brusha-brusha. This is one of the cutest little person things I’ve bought.

 

 

I totally stole this from Goop’s gift guide but COME ON. I can’t resist… sushi!! booties!! And, I’m done:

***

Don’t forget to check out past Christmas Gift Guides since 2009! Scroll down to the bottom of the About Page.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2012 11:34 am

    The food face plates are adorable. So fun!

  2. Melissa permalink
    September 22, 2013 9:16 pm

    I gave a nose frida at the last baby shower I went to! The reviews were mixed – gross/cool – but no one had actually used it before. I told them we could have a redo, after they used it and saw how great they are!! Just waiting for that baby to be born now! Melissa Robbins Cefalu

Leave a comment