Skip to content

Gift Guide 2012: Girls

November 27, 2012

Look: girls are easy to buy for. Jewelry, art, coffee mugs, bags… you can’t go wrong. Here are some of my favorite gift ideas for the ladies this year.

I’m a huge fan of Everlane, and as a girlfriend pointed out: their weekender tote? Drool.

Ok, am I the last to know about Birchbox? This company — for about $12/$15 a month — will send you a box full of beauty samples: makeup, lotion, perfume, etc, EACH MONTH. And, we’re talking GREAT brands. How smart is this? I love this as a gift idea, and it would really tame my rash spending at the drugstore! Plus, who doesn’t love getting packages in the mail?

Ahh… minimalist bowls. Love BTW Ceramics.

As someone who spends a lot of time happily in the kitchen, I think these pretty measuring spoons would be a lot of fun.

Imogen Heath, unique cushions, that’s that.

Yes this is in the “kids” section of J.Crew, but this would be an awesome blanket!

Books are always a safe bet. Three that are hot for the Christmas shelves include:

Craft a Day by Sarah Goldschadt

My favorite bloggers, Young House Love, have a book! (One day, JD… one day….)

The blogger Oh Joy’s book: “Blog, In.: Blogging for Passion, Profit, and to Create Community.” Sounds good to me!

In my hot pursuit of soaps, I discovered Dr. Bronner’s Castille soap, highly endorsed by Goop herself. This would be a great stocking stuffer.

How cool and unique is this Drusy necklace? Anything from this pretty shop is great for jewelry.

My girlfriend Della got an Ancestry.com membership gift from her in-laws, and I think this is such a special, different gift that can be so meaningful.

Madewell… yep. Just about anything, but pajama shorts would be my choice.

 

Thanks to Martha Stewart, jadeite kitchenware has gone up greatly in price. Regardless, a pretty pitcher is a practical plus fun gift for summer sangrias and winter bloody marys. Here’s a jadeite one from Fishs Eddy.

* * *

Don’t forget to check out past Christmas Gift Guides since 2009! Scroll down to the bottom of the About Page.

No comments yet

Leave a comment