Skip to content

Stay Calm and…

October 8, 2012

I definitely don’t talk about my work life much here on Schmate, but today is big: I start a new job today. After five years at my old position, I’m beginning a new adventure. The older I get, the more I avoid change… but this is a change in the right direction, and I’m so thankful for this opportunity.

Of course, I’m still a little nervous. Even though I am staying within the Vanderbilt family, there are definitely variations to my day: new parking, what I wear (a nametag! woohoo! I’m a dork.), my daily flexibility, new colleagues. It feels like I’m starting fresh again… like a new year at grade school. But my bookbag is packed, and my first-day outfit laid out… let’s go!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2012 8:03 am

    Happy for you! You’ll be great.

  2. October 8, 2012 4:30 pm

    Congratulations on a new first day. You will be amazing!

  3. October 9, 2012 10:13 am

    Congratulations on the new job! Hope your first few days are going fantastically. :)

Leave a comment