Skip to content

Planners, Calendars, and Agendas… oh my!

October 4, 2012

It’s October… the time of year when I start looking for a yearly calendar. Cue dramatic music… this is always a very big purchase for me. Not “big” as in expensive, necessarily… but always a big decision. I use this puppy every. single. day. I carry my calendar with me everywhere: meetings, office, vegging out on the couch after a long day, time with friends… My calendar is quite important. For the past few years, I’ve been pairing it with a notepad, and together, I feel totally equipped for any decision-making disaster.

Since about 2008, I’ve just relied on my At-a-Glance Weekly friend: solid color, professional, sturdy. But, hey, I need to live a little. Plus I imagine a big factory of “At-a-Glance” calendars just being produced on an assembly line by faceless drones. Maybe I should support a small business of calendar makers? That could be fun. (Or maybe I just need to tame my imagination and buy what’s best for me.)

What do you do during this time of planner uncertainty? Turn to the gurus and ask the epic planners among us. Enter Jessica. One quick email, and I have six options! (Is that not the mark of a true friend?) Here’s some of Jessica’s suggestions:

Sarah Pinto‘s pretty, colorful, weekly planner ($20)

Jonathan Adler ($20) has a very colorful planner as well.

Laurel Denise… definitely another calendar I’m seriously considering, although I don’t know whether the size would work for me.

 

 

Erin Condren ($50) has customizable calendars, which I really like too!

What do you think? Should I take the plunge and try something new? I like my options!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    October 22, 2012 8:40 pm

    Last year I had the Erin Condren last year – it was good, but I was not in love with it. This year I am trying MomAgenda. SO far, so good. I have a space for me, for Gracie, for work, for diet, etc. I did the Home Office size – it is BIG – would not go so big again. But I love the layout.

Leave a comment