Skip to content

Experimental Cooking for Christmas

November 16, 2008

I tried out a new recipe this weekend in preparation for the cooking I do for friends and family at Christmas. They were caramel rice krispies, and oh man were they wonderful. I brought them over to dinner with another couple on Saturday night and they were a huge hit. They are a bit rich, but they were very yummy. I think they need something though. My friend suggested peanuts with chocolate drizzles.

Let me know what you think of the recipe, and if you work in my office, you’ll get to try them first thing Monday morning!

Caramel Rice Krispies from (Northpole.com)

1 stick butter
1 can sweetened condensed milk
1 package caramels
5 cups +/- rice Krispies
Melt the butter over medium heat and then add the sweetened condensed milk. Next add the caramels and stir until all is melted. Last, add the rice krispies (you can use as much as you like). Then just drop by spoonful onto wax paper. Let set 30 minutes. Store covered in frig. Very Yummy !!
One Comment leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 12:21 pm

    How’d the rice krispies turn out? I received the same recipe from my mom and was planning to make them over the holidays (if they are any good).

Leave a comment