Skip to content

I’m buying stock in J.Crew

November 13, 2008

Has everyone noticed how very awesome J.Crew continues to be?

First came the very elegant bridal collection (a short year after my wedding).

jcrew-wedding

Second, the adorable Crew Cuts.

jcrew-crew-cuts

Then came all the cool jewelry.

jcrew-necklace

All of a sudden, there is yoga clothes….

jcrew-yoga

… and Crewmutts!

jcrew-mutt

My friend Margaret suggested we buy stock in J.Crew, and I totally agree!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 7:23 pm

    J.Crew does really have a really great assortment, however their stock price has plummeted in the last year. It was at $50 and is now hovering around $11. Perhaps, it would be a good time to buy as it will probably go up in the future.

  2. November 18, 2008 9:28 pm

    My dad just got me a J. Crew gift card for my birthday. I will approach the accompanying catalog to select my choice with newfound vigor and appreciation.

    Except for the fact that pretty much 90% of the darn thing is women’s stuff.

  3. November 19, 2008 10:25 pm

    Perhaps the most important attribute of the canny investor is a sense of timing – knowing when to purchase the stocks and when to sell them. We all know the old saying “Buy Low and Sell High”, but how do we know when the price is low so that we can buy; or when the price is high, so we can sell?

Leave a comment