Skip to content

31

February 12, 2013

tornado closet

 

It’s a little overdue, but I just want to pop over and say that turning 31 was quite great. I’m finally feeling awesome and settled in many areas, specifically at home, at work, and with myself, and I can’t express how appreciative I am about this. I had an excellent birthday with many surrounding surprises and events, and I feel so loved and blessed.

I’ll be popping over more frequently this month to show you a project I’ve been working on, some food I’ve been cooking, and a little lady we’ll be celebrating.

And, finally, a description of the shot above, because at first glance, it might look a little “pitiful”… The picture above was actually taken at about 2:30am one night in late January when JD, Maggie, Lucy, and I all crammed into our closet when the tornado sirens went off. Our little foursome was calm and sleepy, and Maggie slept on me most of the half hour we were in there. She was so snuggly and warm, and JD wanted to document how sweet we were… but the flash was so bright! So I squinted a bit. But, there we were, safe together in the cramped space. Thankfully the weather spared us, and it was a fun night as a family of three plus Lucy the dog.

Looking forward to sharing more with you soon.

No comments yet

Leave a comment