Skip to content

Alabama Chanin

September 13, 2012

For Christmas a couple of years ago, I gave my dad a subscription to “Garden and Gun” magazine. Anyone get it? I LOVE it, and thankfully, he gives me his magazines after he reads them. While perusing the June/July edition a couple of weeks ago, I stumbled across Alabama Chanin plates from Heath Ceramics and instantly fell in love. They are a bit pricey, but what good tableware isn’t? How wonderful are these nice patterns and versatile colors?

Etched Dinner Plate

Dinner Set

B&B Plate

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Casey permalink
    September 13, 2012 6:52 pm

    If I remember correctly, Alabama Chanin was featured a few years ago in the now-defunct (sad!) Domino magazine. That spread was about their hand-sewn clothing; they taught women from shelters to sew, and each t-shirt was hand-embroidered, or detailed with lace, etc. It was definitely pricey, but what a great business platform! I wonder is their serving pieces are done the same way.

Leave a comment