Skip to content

Luster Cluster: Valentine’s ideas, sangria, and Weezer

January 23, 2012

I just had an amazing past few days. I had my last baby shower (I had 4! All wonderful in different ways.), and it was a ton of fun and very special to me because my family and friends were included. It was a crazy crashing of many worlds, and I was so excited people got to meet each other. My mom and mother-in-law were both there, and they were able to meet all my lovely friends who have really helped me along in this journey.

Also awesome was the very great surprise of the arrival of my long-time pal and maid of honor Mary, who JD had arranged to fly in from NYC for the baby shower. I had no idea she was coming in for the occasion, and I was full of (happy) tears and sheer joy. It was a ton of fun to have her staying with us, as well as her husband, and my mom. Epic amazing weekend to say the least.

So, I’m coming down from the big high of the weekend, realizing that I’m pretty close to the due date and trying to get some things done before Maggie arrives. Whenever the birth happens, I’ll keep you posted, but then I’ll be featuring some great guest posters who have kindly agreed to share some of their neat finds and stories in my absence. The next few months should be fun!

I may never, though, get sick of finding fun items around the web for you guys. Here are a few random things that I have found lately that I want to share with you!

I’m always on a search for good wallpapers for my computer or iPhone background. Here’s a great site of varied designs and art just for that! Below is my current work computer background.

* * * * *

Are you making any Valentine’s Cards this year? I have a funny printable up my sleeve that I’ll wait to show you later, but if you want to make your own, here’s a great tutorial from Craftzine using Gocco Printing.

* * * * *

Or maybe you aren’t really feeling the DIY Valentine’s this year? Here’s a cute printable download at Love vs. Design.

* * * * *

I forgot to include this in my “Wine-Learnin'” post, but here’s a fun tutorial on how to drink wine. I’ve since updated my post, but here’s the link from Cup of Jo.

* * * * *

How great is this Weezer-inspired embroidery?

* * * * *

I know one particular Stuart in my household who would loooove this recipe for bacon-wrapped jalapeno chicken bites.

* * * * *

Forkchops: awesome or lame?

* * * * *

How decadent does this sound? Pomegranate Vanilla Sangria from How Sweet Eats… perfect for the winter months. I’m looking forward to exploring more wine recipes soon!

* * * * *

I can’t express to you how much I love this. Tell your friends and family how much time and effort you spent on your most recent craft project with these funny woven labels from Sublime Stitching.

* * * * *

Found this on Pinterest actually… a great map of the Nashville neighborhoods.

No comments yet

Leave a comment