Skip to content

Witch Cake

October 31, 2009

Well, Halloween isn’t my favorite holiday, but I had to share this with you. My mom took a cake-decorating workshop at her Art Station a few weeks ago, and she made a witch cake. It did fall a little after she made it (and before she took pictures!), but I think her first attempt at fondant was quite a success!

witch 1

witch 2

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    October 31, 2009 3:12 pm

    The Witch is now traveling in light speed since she has melted and her chin reaches the broom stick. I also froze it for about a week since I made it too early for Halloween. That I wouldn’t recommend since parts of the fondant melted away from her cake body a bit. I just replaced the exposed spots with red gummy fish from our Halloween candy.

Leave a comment