Skip to content

So Trivial

June 24, 2009

Well… since the “Ace Bandage” boots didn’t go over so well yesterday, I’m hoping to redeem myself with something completely different… trivia.

Our group of friends were at one time consistent attenders of bar trivia. If you’re unfamiliar with this concept, basically each table at the bar is a team. A guy on a microphone reads a question, and while a song plays, the team discusses the answer and brings up their best guess on a sheet of paper to the announcer. After a series of rounds and questions, the team with the highest score ends up getting “bar cash” to redeem the next time they are there.

I’m not going to lie… our team is pretty good. Yet it had been months since we got together, and when we finally arrived at trivia last night, the two announcers that usually run the game were no longer there and a new group was in charge. To make a long story short, trivia night was no fun even though we ended up coming in third.

Since most of my readers missed the festivities, here are some of the questions. Let me know how you fared!

  1. What company stitches a “W” on each backpocket of their jeans?
  2. What is 15% of 80? (I can’t believe this question was asked.)
  3. In what decade did “Rapper’s Delight” premiere?
  4. Name the two elements that make up hydrogen peroxide?
  5. What is the largest inhabited castle?
  6. Name the model Mick Jagger married after his divorce to Bianca.
  7. Where is Howard University located?
  8. On the television show Beverly Hills 90210, which two characters went to Paris for the summer?
  9. In the original Trivial Pursuit game, what category was brown?
  10. Name the two Wayans brothers who were in the movie Scary Movie.

 

How did you do?

Here are the answers:

  1. Wrangler Jeans
  2. 12
  3. 70s
  4. hydrogen and oxygen
  5. Windsor Castle
  6. Jeri Hall
  7. Washington D.C.
  8. Brenda and Donna
  9. Arts and Literature (JD thought it was Science and Nature, and we all believed him!)
  10. Shawn and Marlon
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica J. permalink
    June 24, 2009 4:22 pm

    I got 8 out of 10 correct. I also thought it was Science & Nature, so don’t feel too bad JD. Reminds me of the old Quiz Bowl days…….

  2. June 26, 2009 1:19 pm

    I got 0 correct. I thought for sure #12 was Keenan and Ivory, but even that was a bust.

    So, I do miss playing trivia with you guys…but apparently I’m doing your team a favor by not participating! :)

Leave a comment