Skip to content

Day just for Mamas!

April 29, 2009

My mom and I will be in Louisville for a conference over the Mother’s Day weekend, and I already have her gift. If you aren’t as prepared (ie: obsessive compulsive) as me, here are some ideas that I bet your mom would love.

These earrings are what I gave Momma last year. This is especially great for moms who may be artists or teachers (mine is both!).

Cute little leaves by Jen Maestre

Cute little leaves by Jen Maestre

 

Does your mom like to scrapbook? Bluepearls’ Etsy shop has a number of items that would be perfect for your crafty mother.

Paris Fleurs by Bluepearls

Paris Fleurs by Bluepearls

Are you and your mom besties? Nashville’s own Meg Langford has a great selection of photos, including this one entitled “Friends.” (Right now, Meg is offering a free 5×7 with any order… Mom would want you to have a matching print!)

Meg Lanford's "Friends"

Meg Lanford's "Friends"

Show Mom you’re resourceful… give her a gift that is both jewelry AND a coffee cozy. Megan Auman’s cuff/cozy is perfect for your stylish, Starbucks-loving mama!

Megan Auman's Light Green Cozy/Cuff

Megan Auman's Light Green Cozy/Cuff

Does this Mother’s Day have a “Recession Special” ring to it? How about a nice card? Here’s one from Nouveau Designs just for your pretty mum.

You care to send the very best Nouveau Design!

You care to send the very best Nouveau Design!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Momma permalink
    May 11, 2009 8:50 pm

    Hmm….thank my lucky momma stars that I got a book on handbuilt clay instead of that “lovely” Starbucks bracelet. Even though I wouldn’t mind a Tall Mocha right now…..

  2. May 7, 2010 8:39 am

    Thanks for sharing my photo on your site!
    Best!
    Meghann Langford

Leave a comment