Skip to content

Budget Busting Boots

December 18, 2008

I love shoes. Love ’em! But, I’m very picky. I don’t just buy any old pair… they need to be comfortable and look classic… like I could wear them for years.

Recently, since I’ve moved to Nashville, I’ve been looking more for boots, mostly because it’s colder here in the winter and I still want to wear dresses into the winter months and on my birthday. I have two pairs that I’ve worn to death, both I bought last year.

This year, I have my eye on an interesting pair of boots, made by… Crocs. Yeah, I know, I know… Crocs. Usually, I’d be like: “Crocs are for your garden!” But, look at these boots! You KNOW they’d be comfortable!

crocs

crocs-bottom

The catch … they are $280 on Piperlime. Two hundred and eighty dollars. That’s a lot of money. My favorite, awesome, wear-every-day, budget-squeezing purse was less than that. There’s no way I could feel comfortable buying those stinkers.

Bah humbug.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heat permalink
    December 19, 2008 9:47 am

    Buy the shoes. I’m overlooking the fact that they are Crocs. But if they are well made, and you will wear them virtually every day, they are worth it. Odds are you won’t be replacing them in a year like the 2 pairs you are wearing now.

Trackbacks

  1. 10 in 10 (schmate’s 100th post) « Kate Schmate

Leave a comment